Reference Group




Samuel Abraham VP, Strategic Relations BC Cancer Agency
Cathy Adair Vice President, Cancer Control Canadian Cancer Society
Ken Armour Director, Policy and Research The Research Universities Council of British Columbia
Gregorio Aversa Senior Vice President, Drug Development Centre for Drug Research and Development
Morris Barer Director Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Bill Barrable Chief Executive Officer Rick Hansen Institute
Fraser Bell VP, Planning, Quality and Information Management Northern Health
Gordon Binsted Dean, Faculty of Health and Social Development University of British Columbia – Okanagan
Bernie Bressler Board Member Institute for Health Systems Transformation & Sustainability
Tony Brooks Chief Financial Officer & Corporate Secretary Genome BC
Howard Brunt Vice President, Research University of Victoria
Helen Burt Associate VP, Research & International University of British Columbia
Bruce Carleton Senior Clinician Scientist Child & Family Research Institute/td>
Heather Cook Interior Health
Lynn Cummings Nursing Research Facilitator Vancouver Island Health Authority
Ryan D’Arcy Professor, School of Computing Science/Engineering Science Simon Fraser University
Deven Dave Executive Director, M Young Centre of Entrepreneurship & Venture Capital University of British Columbia
Dianne Doyle President & CEO Providence Health Care
Alistair Duncan President and CEO viDA Therapeutics
Joan Easton Executive Director, Research, Evaluation & Accreditation BC Ministry of Child and Family Development
Allison Eddy Chief of Pediatrics BC Children’s Hospital
Don Enns President LifeSciences BC
Kevin Eva Senior Scientist, Centre for Health Education Scholarship University of British Columbia
Jan Friedman Executive Director Child & Family Research Institute
Kathleen Friesen Director, Clinical Programs, Older Adult Fraser Health
Noreen Frisch Director, School of Nursing University of Victoria
Arun Garg Director, Laboratory Sciences and South Asian Health Institute Fraser Health
John Gilbert Member, Vancouver Coastal Patient Care Quality Review Board Patient Care and Quality Review Board
Suzanne Gill Director, Corporate Development Genome BC
Martin Gleave Executive Director Vancouver Prostate Centre
Tanis Hampe Regional Manager, Research and Evaluation Northern Health
Heather Harris Director, Operations BC Clinical Research Infrastructure Network
Michael Hayes Director, Health Education & Research University of Victoria
Andy Hoffer CEO and CSO Lungpacer
William Honer Jack Bell Chair in Schizophrenia Research, Department of Psychiatry University of British Columbia
Anne Junker Department of Pediatrics BC Children’s Hospital
Gabe Kalmar Vice President, Operations Genome BC
Miranda Kelly Health Planner, Health Knowledge and Information First Nations Health Authority
Christina Krause Executive Director BC Patient Safety and Quality Council
Leslie Landell Governance and Board Engagement Manager BC Cancer Foundation
Scott Lear Professor, Department of Biomedical Physiology and Kinesiology Simon Fraser University
Yvonne Lefebvre Consultant Interior Health
Adeera Levin Executive Director BC Provincial Renal Agency
Ron Lindstrom Professor and Director, Centre for Health Leadership and Research Royal Roads University
Rachel Link Research Analyst First Nations Health Authority
Angus Livingstone Managing Director, University Industry Liaison Office University of British Columbia
Eric Lun Executive Director, Drug Intelligence BC Ministry of Health
Lindsay Lynch Senior Writer, Research and Development Grants, Faculty of Medicine University of British Columbia
Marcia MacDonald Manager, Scientific Affairs Genome BC
Connie Marczyk Education Officer BC Ministry of Advanced Education, Innovation & Technology
Anne McFarlane VP, Western Canada & Development Initiatives Canadian Institute for Health Information
Patrick McGowan Associate Professor, Centre on Aging University of Victoria
Kimberlyn McGrail Associate Director Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Bruce McManus Director Centre for Excellence for the Prevention of Organ Failure (PROOF)
Robert McMaster Executive Director Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute
Nancy Meagher Executive Director Population Data BC
Diane Miller CEO Impact BC
Craig Mitton Associate Professor and Senior Scientist Centre for Clinical Epidemiology & Evaluation
Melanie Mogus CIHR Project Officer University of Northern British Columbia
Deborah Money Executive Director Women’s Health Research Institute
Nigel Murray President & CEO Fraser Health
Louise Nasmith Principal College of Health Disciplines, UBC
Warren O’Briain BC Ministry of Health
John O’Neil Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences Simon Fraser University
Anita Palepu Research Scientist Centre for Health Evaluation & Outcome Sciences
Nancy Paris Director, Product and Process Applied Research Team British Columbia Institute of Technology
David Patrick Director, School of Population and Public Health University of British Columbia
Geoffrey Payne Interim Regional Associate Dean University of Northern British Columbia
Linda Peritz Executive Director Institute for Health System Sustainability
Mario Pinto Vice-President, Research Simon Fraser University
Anka Raskin Manager, Grant Allocations Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation
Rachael Ritchie Director, Business Development Genome BC
Shelley Ross President BC Medical Association
Sarah Roth Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Affairs University of British Columbia
Rick Sawatzky Scientist Centre for Health Evaluation & Outcome Sciences
Robert Sindelar VP, Research and Academic Affairs Providence Health Care
Boris Sobolev Associate Professor, School of Population and Public Health UBC/Vancouver Coastal Health
Jeff Sommers Research and Health Initiatives Manager Heart and Stroke Foundation
Magdalena Swanson Research & Grant Development Facilitator Fraser Health
Martin Taylor Professor, Department of Geography University of Victoria
Sally Thorne Professor, School of Nursing University of British Columbia
Shauna Turner Assistant Deputy Minister BC Ministry of Jobs, Tourism and Skills Training
Cindy Trytten Director, Research Capacity Building Vancouver Island Health Authority
David Vocadlo Assistant Professor, Dept of Chemistry Simon Fraser University
Martin Wale Executive Medical Director, Quality, Research and Safety Vancouver Island Health Authority
Andrew Webb Vice President, Medicine Fraser Health
David Whitehurst Health Economist Simon Fraser University
Angela Wolff Director, Clinical Education Fraser Health